Steamroom
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Blood Bourne (Chapter 1)

+2
Dreamygrril
thisangel
6 posters

Go down

Blood Bourne (Chapter 1) Empty Blood Bourne (Chapter 1)

Post  thisangel Sat 01 May 2010, 12:03 am

Hiya! Below is Chapter 1 of my novel Blood Bourne. I'd love your honest feedback, as this is my first attempt at writing a novel, and my goal is to have it published. This is a work in progress. It is one of a trilogy, and the trilogy itself is one of a series of trilogies I am working on that are all set in the same world - which is our world, only with creatures out of myth and legend walking around in it. This first Trilogy is currently called the "Rue The Vampire Trilogy" ...but I'm working on a better name. It's about a Vampire, named "Rue" - who just happens to be the oldest Vampire in the world. I won't give any more away than that just yet. Wink

GENRE: Dark/Gritty Urban Fantasy/Horror.

WORD COUNT: 3,565

DISCLAIMER: There is some swearing, some violence, and some sex in this book. I tried to make every bit of it necessary for the plot, or for the characters.

2 SENTENCE SYNOPSIS: “An ancient vampire living in modern-day Dublin must turn to a new love to survive. But can she trust in love? Can she even trust herself?”

CRITIQUES: I'd love a detailed critique - as I want to be a better writer, and I want this to be a better book than the vast majority of "Vampire Fiction" out there. But more general comments are welcome too. Really, I just want to know what you think!

Thanks a million and here goes:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

“The mind is its own place, and in itself can make a Heaven of Hell, a Hell of Heaven. What matter where if I be still the same?” – John Milton

Chapter One: Rue